What's Hot
What's Going On

Calendar

Search thousands of events in our database.

Restaurants

Search hundreds of restaurants in our database.

Nightlife

Search hundreds of clubs in our database.

loading...

OW on Twitter
OW on Facebook
Print Email

BOO 2012

Goods & Services - Reader' Picks

Photo: , License: N/A


1st Galactic G, 2020 N. Orange Ave., 407-895-0410, galacticg.com
2nd Ron Jon, 5160 International Drive, 407-481-2555, ronjons.com
3rd USS Catalyst, 12299 University Blvd., 407-380-7427, universitysurfandskate.com

Best smoke shop

1st Kush Hookah Lounge, 23 S. Court Ave., 407-843-5874, kushultralounge.com
2nd Climax, 714 N. Mills Ave., 407-440-4506; 11039 E. Colonial Drive, 407-704-8758, orlandosmokeshop.com
3rd Corona Cigar Company, 407-404-5344, 127 S. Orange Ave., coronacigar.com

Best spa

1st The Spa, LLC, 2626 Edgewater Drive, 407-898-7737, thespallc.com
2nd The Ritz Carlton, 4048 Central Florida Parkway, 407-393-4900, ritzcarlton.com
3rd The Beauty Spot, 2305 Edgewater Drive, 407-481-1188, beautyspotinc.com

Best T-shirts

1st Mother Falcon, 817 E. Washington St., 407-423-3060, motherfalconclothing.com
2nd Enemy Ink, 407-788-7865, 1500 Alden Road, enemyink.com
3rd Death by Pop, 407-960-4745, 1844 Winter Park Road, deathbypopshop.com

Best tattoo/piercing parlor

1st Black Chapel Tattoo, 693 N. Orange Ave., 407-420-9636, blackchapeltattoos.com
2nd Ascension Tattoo, 832 N. Mills Ave., 407-898-2013, ascensiontattoo.com
3rd Orlando Tattoo Company, 11229 E. Colonial Drive, 407-412-5922, orlandotattoocompany.com

Best thrift store

1st Goodwill, multiple locations, goodwill.org
2nd Dechoes Resale, 2110 Edgewater Drive, 407-648-7480; 2525 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-6622, dechoesresale.com
3rd Community Thrift Store, 5456 S. Orange Ave., 407-290-6003; 6015 Edgewater Drive, 407-295-2799

Best used book store

1st The Book Worm, 422 N. Bumby Ave., 407-898-7888, thebookwormoforlando.com
2nd Barrel of Books & Games, 144 W. Fifth Ave., Mount Dora, 352-735-1950, booksetseller.com/info.html
3rd Bright Light Books, 161 E. State Road 436, Fern Park, 407-622-6657, brightlightbooks.com

Best vintage clothes store

Best of Orlando 2012
  • Local Color - Reader' Picks This year's Best of Orlando issue was written, edited, tallied, combined and compiled with the blood, sweat and tears of Marcus Griggs, Holly V. Kapherr, Faiyaz Kara... | 7/18/2012
  • Local Color - Staff Picks Gracing the cover of Orlando Weekly's 2012 Best of Orlando issue is no sweat, when you're Jose Melendez. Better known as Orlando's Mr. Gold, Melendez is the... | 7/18/2012
  • Goods & Services - Reader' Picks Best adult entertainment store 1st Fairvilla Megastore, 1740 N. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-425-6005; 7631 | 7/18/2012
  • Goods & Services - Staff Picks Nameplates! Doorknockers! Gucci bamboo hoops! Cuban links, herringbones, dookie ropes! Medallions! Dog tags! Caps and grills! On strictly utilitarian... | 7/18/2012
  • Food & Drink - Reader' Picks Best Caribbean 1st Bahama Breeze, multiple locations, bahamabreeze.com 2nd Mama Millie's, 12273 University Blvd., 407-382-3570, mamamillies.com | 7/18/2012
  • Food & Drink - Staff Picks Best attention-grabber beverage Beet & green apple juice from Café 118 | 7/18/2012
  • Music & Nightlife - Staff Picks If you're afraid of heights, stay away: Aptly named after its striking 180-degree view of downtown Orlando, this chic sanctuary sits at the top of Amway Center's... | 7/18/2012
  • Music & Nightlife - Reader' Picks Best Club DJ 1ST Baby Lac, @djbabylac 2ND Lemy Currey, facebook.com/lemycurrey 3rd Jimmy Joslin, facebook.com/JimmyJoslin | 7/18/2012
  • Arts & Culture - Reader' Picks Best Arts Event/Festival 1st The Orlando International Fringe Theater Festival, orlandofringe.org 2nd Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival, wpsaf.org 3rd Nude Nite Art Exposé, nudenite.com | 7/18/2012
  • Arts & Culture - Staff Picks Best public art that doubles as a weapon "Symphony," 1989, by Paul Marco Mennello Museum of American Art 900 East Princeton Street 407-246-4278 mennellomuseum.com If you've ever thought of an "ice knife" as the perfect murder weapon (it melts! No finger | 7/18/2012
  • Sports & Recreation - Reader' Picks Best billiards hall 1st Sportstown Billiards, 2414 E. Robinson St., 407-894-6258, sportstownbilliards.com 2nd Cue-Phoria Billiards and Café, 2050 Semoran Blvd., Winter Park, 321-972-1867, cuephoria.com 3rd Trick Shots Billiards, multiple locations | 7/18/2012
  • Sports & Recreation - Staff Picks First word we received about this Gaelic jumble of a sport was when Orlando Hurling Club hosted their Clash of the Ash tournament last September. | 7/18/2012
We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.
comments powered by Disqus