What's Hot
What's Going On

Calendar

Search thousands of events in our database.

Restaurants

Search hundreds of restaurants in our database.

Nightlife

Search hundreds of clubs in our database.

Orlando Daily Deals powered by ReferLocal

OW on Twitter
OW on Facebook
Print Email

BOO 2012

Goods & Services - Reader' Picks

Photo: , License: N/A


1st Jared – The Galleria Of Jewelry, multiple locations, jared.com
2nd Dear Prudence Shop, 2912 Corrine Drive, 407-894-8941, dresssweet.com
3rd Victoria Jewelers, 4844 New Broad St., 407-895-0047, victoriajewelers.net

Best liquor store

1st Total Wine, 2712 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-6553; 4625 Millenia Plaza Way, 407-352-6330, totalwine.com
2nd ABC Fine Wine & Spirits, multiple locations, abcfws.com
3rd Wally's Mills Avenue Liquors, 1001 N. Mills Ave., 407-896-6975, wallysonmills.com

Best mechanic

1st Auto Repair Inc., 1024 S. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-872-7352, orlandoautorepair.com
2nd Gene's Auto Service, 3025 Corrine Drive, 407-645-1647
3rd Mahoney's Auto Repair, 1120 N. Orlando Ave., Maitland, 407-628-3450

Best men's fashion

1st Dechoes Resale, 2110 Edgewater Drive, 407-648-7480; 2525 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-6622, dechoesresale.com
2nd Death by Pop, 1844 Winter Park Road, 407-960-4745, deathbypopshop.com
3rd Joseph A. Banks, multiple locations, josbank.com

Best women's fashion

1st Dechoes, 2110 Edgewater Drive, 407-648-7480; 2525 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-6622, dechoesresale.com
2nd Etolie Boutique, 2424 E. Robinson St., 407-895-6363, etoileboutique.com
3rd Tuni's, 301 S. Park Ave., Winter Park, 407-628-1609, shoptuni.com

Best musical instrument store

1st Sam Ash, 4644 E. Colonial Drive, 407-896-5508; 912 Lee Road, 407-599-1222, samashmusic.com
2nd Guitar Center, 520 North Orlando Ave., Winter Park, 407-975-9119, guitarcenter.com
3rd Georges Music, 6817 Visitors Circle, 407-352-8000, georgesmusic.com

Best nail salon

1st Koi Nail Spa, 2025 W.P. Ball Blvd., Sanford, 407-302-3655, facebook.com/pages/koi-nail-spa/113646612438
2nd Parlour Salon & Spa, 904 S. Bumby Ave., 407-896-6335, parloursalonandspa.com
3rd The Spa, LLC, 2626 Edgewater Drive, 407-898-7737, thespallc.com

Best skate shop

Best of Orlando 2012
  • Local Color - Reader' Picks This year's Best of Orlando issue was written, edited, tallied, combined and compiled with the blood, sweat and tears of Marcus Griggs, Holly V. Kapherr, Faiyaz Kara... | 7/18/2012
  • Local Color - Staff Picks Gracing the cover of Orlando Weekly's 2012 Best of Orlando issue is no sweat, when you're Jose Melendez. Better known as Orlando's Mr. Gold, Melendez is the... | 7/18/2012
  • Goods & Services - Reader' Picks Best adult entertainment store 1st Fairvilla Megastore, 1740 N. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-425-6005; 7631 | 7/18/2012
  • Goods & Services - Staff Picks Nameplates! Doorknockers! Gucci bamboo hoops! Cuban links, herringbones, dookie ropes! Medallions! Dog tags! Caps and grills! On strictly utilitarian... | 7/18/2012
  • Food & Drink - Reader' Picks Best Caribbean 1st Bahama Breeze, multiple locations, bahamabreeze.com 2nd Mama Millie's, 12273 University Blvd., 407-382-3570, mamamillies.com | 7/18/2012
  • Food & Drink - Staff Picks Best attention-grabber beverage Beet & green apple juice from Café 118 | 7/18/2012
  • Music & Nightlife - Staff Picks If you're afraid of heights, stay away: Aptly named after its striking 180-degree view of downtown Orlando, this chic sanctuary sits at the top of Amway Center's... | 7/18/2012
  • Music & Nightlife - Reader' Picks Best Club DJ 1ST Baby Lac, @djbabylac 2ND Lemy Currey, facebook.com/lemycurrey 3rd Jimmy Joslin, facebook.com/JimmyJoslin | 7/18/2012
  • Arts & Culture - Reader' Picks Best Arts Event/Festival 1st The Orlando International Fringe Theater Festival, orlandofringe.org 2nd Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival, wpsaf.org 3rd Nude Nite Art Exposé, nudenite.com | 7/18/2012
  • Arts & Culture - Staff Picks Best public art that doubles as a weapon "Symphony," 1989, by Paul Marco Mennello Museum of American Art 900 East Princeton Street 407-246-4278 mennellomuseum.com If you've ever thought of an "ice knife" as the perfect murder weapon (it melts! No finger | 7/18/2012
  • Sports & Recreation - Reader' Picks Best billiards hall 1st Sportstown Billiards, 2414 E. Robinson St., 407-894-6258, sportstownbilliards.com 2nd Cue-Phoria Billiards and Café, 2050 Semoran Blvd., Winter Park, 321-972-1867, cuephoria.com 3rd Trick Shots Billiards, multiple locations | 7/18/2012
  • Sports & Recreation - Staff Picks First word we received about this Gaelic jumble of a sport was when Orlando Hurling Club hosted their Clash of the Ash tournament last September. | 7/18/2012
We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.
comments powered by Disqus