What's Hot
What's Going On

Calendar

Search thousands of events in our database.

Restaurants

Search hundreds of restaurants in our database.

Nightlife

Search hundreds of clubs in our database.

loading...

OW on Twitter
OW on Facebook
Print Email

BOO 2012

Goods & Services - Reader' Picks

Photo: , License: N/A


Best adult entertainment store

1st Fairvilla Megastore, 1740 N. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-425-6005; 7631 International Drive,407-826-1627, fairvilla.com
2nd Premier Adult Factory Outlet, 5009 S. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-857-2050, premieradult.com
3rd Tease, 6325 N. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-445-3939 teaseorlando.com

Best bike shop

1st Orange Cycle, 2204 Edgewater Drive, 407-422-5552, orangecycleorlando.com
2nd Kyle's Bike Shop, 203 N. Primrose Drive, 407-228-7088, kylesbikeshop.net
3rd David's World Cycle, mult-iple locations, davidsworld.com

Best CD store

1st Park Ave CDs, 2916 Corrine Drive, 407-447-7275, parkavecds.com
2nd East-West Compact Discs & Tapes, 4895 S. Orange Ave., 407-859-8991
3rd Rock & Roll Heaven, 1814 N. Orange Ave., 407-896-1952, rock-n-rollheaven.com

Best comic book shop

1st A Comic Shop, 114 S. Semoran Blvd., Winter Park, 407-332-9636, acomicshop.com
2nd Coliseum of Comics, multiple locations, coliseumofcomics.com
3rd Acme Superstore, 905 E. State Road 434, Longwood, 407-331-0433, acme-superstore.com

Best custom body shop

1st 809 Auto Worx, 6200 E. Colonial Drive, 321-438-3031, 809 autoworx.com
2nd Daya's Custom Auto, 6650 Kingspointe Parkway, 407-781-1414; 800 Bennett Drive, Longwood, 407-331-5599, dayas.com
3rd Willie's Paint & Body Shop, 4114 Park Lake St., 407-895-8850

Best doggy Daycare

1st Dog Day Afternoon, 1015 Sligh Blvd., 407-835-9200; 200 S. Myrtle Ave., Sanford, 407-328-9205, dogdayafternoon.net
2nd Ranger's Pet Outpost and Retreat, 1239 Minnesota Ave., Winter Park, 407-622-4884, rangerspetoutpost.com
3rd Happy Paws Pet Resort, 12693 E. Colonial Drive, 407-282-5656, happypawsorlando.com

Best locally owned pet supply store

1st Pookie's Pet Nutrition & Bow Wow Bakery, 1980 W. Fairbanks Ave., Winter Park, 407-622-7387, pookiesbowwowbakery.com
2nd Woof Gang Bakery, multiple locations, woofgangbakery.com
3rd Baldwin Bark & Meow Supply, 4836 New Broad St., 407-893-6868, baldwinbark.com

Best dry cleaner

Best of Orlando 2012
  • Local Color - Reader' Picks This year's Best of Orlando issue was written, edited, tallied, combined and compiled with the blood, sweat and tears of Marcus Griggs, Holly V. Kapherr, Faiyaz Kara... | 7/18/2012
  • Local Color - Staff Picks Gracing the cover of Orlando Weekly's 2012 Best of Orlando issue is no sweat, when you're Jose Melendez. Better known as Orlando's Mr. Gold, Melendez is the... | 7/18/2012
  • Goods & Services - Reader' Picks Best adult entertainment store 1st Fairvilla Megastore, 1740 N. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-425-6005; 7631 | 7/18/2012
  • Goods & Services - Staff Picks Nameplates! Doorknockers! Gucci bamboo hoops! Cuban links, herringbones, dookie ropes! Medallions! Dog tags! Caps and grills! On strictly utilitarian... | 7/18/2012
  • Food & Drink - Reader' Picks Best Caribbean 1st Bahama Breeze, multiple locations, bahamabreeze.com 2nd Mama Millie's, 12273 University Blvd., 407-382-3570, mamamillies.com | 7/18/2012
  • Food & Drink - Staff Picks Best attention-grabber beverage Beet & green apple juice from Café 118 | 7/18/2012
  • Music & Nightlife - Staff Picks If you're afraid of heights, stay away: Aptly named after its striking 180-degree view of downtown Orlando, this chic sanctuary sits at the top of Amway Center's... | 7/18/2012
  • Music & Nightlife - Reader' Picks Best Club DJ 1ST Baby Lac, @djbabylac 2ND Lemy Currey, facebook.com/lemycurrey 3rd Jimmy Joslin, facebook.com/JimmyJoslin | 7/18/2012
  • Arts & Culture - Reader' Picks Best Arts Event/Festival 1st The Orlando International Fringe Theater Festival, orlandofringe.org 2nd Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival, wpsaf.org 3rd Nude Nite Art Exposé, nudenite.com | 7/18/2012
  • Arts & Culture - Staff Picks Best public art that doubles as a weapon "Symphony," 1989, by Paul Marco Mennello Museum of American Art 900 East Princeton Street 407-246-4278 mennellomuseum.com If you've ever thought of an "ice knife" as the perfect murder weapon (it melts! No finger | 7/18/2012
  • Sports & Recreation - Reader' Picks Best billiards hall 1st Sportstown Billiards, 2414 E. Robinson St., 407-894-6258, sportstownbilliards.com 2nd Cue-Phoria Billiards and Café, 2050 Semoran Blvd., Winter Park, 321-972-1867, cuephoria.com 3rd Trick Shots Billiards, multiple locations | 7/18/2012
  • Sports & Recreation - Staff Picks First word we received about this Gaelic jumble of a sport was when Orlando Hurling Club hosted their Clash of the Ash tournament last September. | 7/18/2012
We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.
comments powered by Disqus