What's Hot
MOST READ
What's Going On

Calendar

Search thousands of events in our database.

Restaurants

Search hundreds of restaurants in our database.

Nightlife

Search hundreds of clubs in our database.

loading...

OW on Twitter
OW on Facebook
Print Email

BOO 2012

Food & Drink - Reader' Picks

Photo: , License: N/A


1st Planet Smoothie, multiple locations, planetsmoothie.com
2nd Tropical Smoothie, multiple locations, tropicalsmoothie.com
3rd Smoothie King, multiple locations, smoothieking.com

Best Steakhouse

1st Christner's Del Frisco's Prime Steak and Lobster, 729 Lee Road, 321-282-6579, delfriscosorlando.com
2nd Charley's Steakhouse, multiple locations, talkofthetownrestaurants.com
3rd Ruth's Chris Steak House, multiple locations, ruthschris.com

Best Sushi

1st Amura, multiple locations, amura.com
2nd Seito Sushi, 4898 New Broad St., 407-898-8801; 8031 Turkey Lake Road, 407-248-8888, seitosushi.com
3rd Shari Sushi Lounge, 621 E. Central Blvd., 407-420-9420, sharisushilounge.com

Best Vegan

1st Ethos Vegan Kitchen, 1235 N. Orange Ave., 407-228-3898, ethosvegankitchen.com
2nd Dandelion Communitea Café, 618 N. Thornton Ave., 407-362-1864, facebook.com/dandelioncommunitea
3rd Loving Hut, 2101 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-5673, lovinghut.us/florida

Best Vegetarian

1st Dandelion Communitea Café, 618 N. Thornton Ave., 407-362-1864, facebook.com/dandelioncommunitea
2nd Ethos Vegan Kitchen, 1235 N. Orange Ave., 407-228-3898, ethosvegankitchen.com
3rd Infusion Tea, 1600 Edgewater Drive, 407-999-5255, infusionorlando.com

Best Wings

1st Buffalo Wild Wings, multiple locations, buffalowildwings.com
2nd Gator's Dockside, multiple locations, gatorsdockside.com
3rd Wing House, multiple locations, winghouse.com

Best Meat

1st Petty's Meats, 2141 W. State Road 434, Longwood, 407-862-0400, pettysmeats.com
2nd Freshfields Farm, 400 E. Compton St., 407-423-3309, freshfieldsfarm.com
3rd Meat House, 669 N. Orange Ave., Winter Park, 407-629-6328, themeathouse.com

Best Produce

Best of Orlando 2012
  • Local Color - Reader' Picks This year's Best of Orlando issue was written, edited, tallied, combined and compiled with the blood, sweat and tears of Marcus Griggs, Holly V. Kapherr, Faiyaz Kara... | 7/18/2012
  • Local Color - Staff Picks Gracing the cover of Orlando Weekly's 2012 Best of Orlando issue is no sweat, when you're Jose Melendez. Better known as Orlando's Mr. Gold, Melendez is the... | 7/18/2012
  • Goods & Services - Reader' Picks Best adult entertainment store 1st Fairvilla Megastore, 1740 N. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-425-6005; 7631 | 7/18/2012
  • Goods & Services - Staff Picks Nameplates! Doorknockers! Gucci bamboo hoops! Cuban links, herringbones, dookie ropes! Medallions! Dog tags! Caps and grills! On strictly utilitarian... | 7/18/2012
  • Food & Drink - Reader' Picks Best Caribbean 1st Bahama Breeze, multiple locations, bahamabreeze.com 2nd Mama Millie's, 12273 University Blvd., 407-382-3570, mamamillies.com | 7/18/2012
  • Food & Drink - Staff Picks Best attention-grabber beverage Beet & green apple juice from Café 118 | 7/18/2012
  • Music & Nightlife - Staff Picks If you're afraid of heights, stay away: Aptly named after its striking 180-degree view of downtown Orlando, this chic sanctuary sits at the top of Amway Center's... | 7/18/2012
  • Music & Nightlife - Reader' Picks Best Club DJ 1ST Baby Lac, @djbabylac 2ND Lemy Currey, facebook.com/lemycurrey 3rd Jimmy Joslin, facebook.com/JimmyJoslin | 7/18/2012
  • Arts & Culture - Reader' Picks Best Arts Event/Festival 1st The Orlando International Fringe Theater Festival, orlandofringe.org 2nd Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival, wpsaf.org 3rd Nude Nite Art Exposé, nudenite.com | 7/18/2012
  • Arts & Culture - Staff Picks Best public art that doubles as a weapon "Symphony," 1989, by Paul Marco Mennello Museum of American Art 900 East Princeton Street 407-246-4278 mennellomuseum.com If you've ever thought of an "ice knife" as the perfect murder weapon (it melts! No finger | 7/18/2012
  • Sports & Recreation - Reader' Picks Best billiards hall 1st Sportstown Billiards, 2414 E. Robinson St., 407-894-6258, sportstownbilliards.com 2nd Cue-Phoria Billiards and Café, 2050 Semoran Blvd., Winter Park, 321-972-1867, cuephoria.com 3rd Trick Shots Billiards, multiple locations | 7/18/2012
  • Sports & Recreation - Staff Picks First word we received about this Gaelic jumble of a sport was when Orlando Hurling Club hosted their Clash of the Ash tournament last September. | 7/18/2012
We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.
comments powered by Disqus