What's Hot
What's Going On

Calendar

Search thousands of events in our database.

Restaurants

Search hundreds of restaurants in our database.

Nightlife

Search hundreds of clubs in our database.

loading...

OW on Twitter
OW on Facebook
Print Email

BOO 2012

Food & Drink - Reader' Picks

Photo: , License: N/A


1st Black Bean Deli, 325 S. Orlando Ave., Winter Park, 407-628-0294, blackbeandeli.yolasite.com
2nd (tie) Numero Uno, 2499 S. Orange Ave., (886) 495-7187, numero-uno-restaurant.com
2nd (tie) Pio Pio Restaurant, multiple locations, mypiopio.com
3rd Guavate, 422 S. Alafaya Trail, 407-281-4700, guavateinorlando.com

Best Mexican

1st Garibaldi Mexican Cuisine, 929 N. Semoran Blvd., 407-275-5035
2nd Tijuana Flats, multiple locations, tijuanaflats.com
3rd Gringos Locos, 20 E. Washington St., 407-841-5626, eatgringos.com

Best Middle Eastern

1st Bosphorous Restaurant, 108 S. Park Ave., Winter Park, 407-644-8609, bosphorousrestaurant.com
2nd Cedar's Restaurant, 7732 W. Sand Lake Road, 407-351-6000, orlandocedars.com
3rd Tony's Deli, 1323 N. Mills Ave., 407-898-6689

Best Thai

1st SEA Thai Restaurant, 3812 E. Colonial Drive, 407-895-0985, seaorlando.com
2nd Thai House of Orlando, 2117 E. Colonial Drive, 407-898-0820, thaihouseoforlando.net
3rd Royal Thai Restaurant, 1202 N. Semoran Blvd., 407-275-0776, royalthai-orlando.com

Best Vietnamese

1st Little Saigon Viet-namese Cuisine, 1106 E. Colonial Drive, 407-423-8539, littlesaigonrestaurant.com
2nd Pho 88 Vietnamese Restaurant, 730 N. Mills Ave., 407-897-3488, pho88orlando.com
3rd Anh Hong Restaurant, 1124 E. Colonial Drive, 407-999-2656, anhhongorlando.com

Best Bakery

1st Charlie's Gourmet Pastries, 3213 Curry Ford Road, 407-898-9561, charliesgourmetpastries.com
2nd Blue Bird Bake Shop, 3122 Corrine Drive, 407-228-3822, bluebirdbakeshop.com
3rd Raphsodic Bakery, 710 N. Mills Ave., 407-704-8615, raphsodic.com

Best Barbecue

1st 4 Rivers Smokehouse, multiple locations, 407-474-8377, 4rsmokehouse.com
2nd Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que, multiple locations, bubbalous.com
3rd Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, multiple locations, sonnysbbq.com

Best Breakfast/Brunch

Best of Orlando 2012
  • Local Color - Reader' Picks This year's Best of Orlando issue was written, edited, tallied, combined and compiled with the blood, sweat and tears of Marcus Griggs, Holly V. Kapherr, Faiyaz Kara... | 7/18/2012
  • Local Color - Staff Picks Gracing the cover of Orlando Weekly's 2012 Best of Orlando issue is no sweat, when you're Jose Melendez. Better known as Orlando's Mr. Gold, Melendez is the... | 7/18/2012
  • Goods & Services - Reader' Picks Best adult entertainment store 1st Fairvilla Megastore, 1740 N. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-425-6005; 7631 | 7/18/2012
  • Goods & Services - Staff Picks Nameplates! Doorknockers! Gucci bamboo hoops! Cuban links, herringbones, dookie ropes! Medallions! Dog tags! Caps and grills! On strictly utilitarian... | 7/18/2012
  • Food & Drink - Reader' Picks Best Caribbean 1st Bahama Breeze, multiple locations, bahamabreeze.com 2nd Mama Millie's, 12273 University Blvd., 407-382-3570, mamamillies.com | 7/18/2012
  • Food & Drink - Staff Picks Best attention-grabber beverage Beet & green apple juice from Café 118 | 7/18/2012
  • Music & Nightlife - Staff Picks If you're afraid of heights, stay away: Aptly named after its striking 180-degree view of downtown Orlando, this chic sanctuary sits at the top of Amway Center's... | 7/18/2012
  • Music & Nightlife - Reader' Picks Best Club DJ 1ST Baby Lac, @djbabylac 2ND Lemy Currey, facebook.com/lemycurrey 3rd Jimmy Joslin, facebook.com/JimmyJoslin | 7/18/2012
  • Arts & Culture - Reader' Picks Best Arts Event/Festival 1st The Orlando International Fringe Theater Festival, orlandofringe.org 2nd Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival, wpsaf.org 3rd Nude Nite Art Exposé, nudenite.com | 7/18/2012
  • Arts & Culture - Staff Picks Best public art that doubles as a weapon "Symphony," 1989, by Paul Marco Mennello Museum of American Art 900 East Princeton Street 407-246-4278 mennellomuseum.com If you've ever thought of an "ice knife" as the perfect murder weapon (it melts! No finger | 7/18/2012
  • Sports & Recreation - Reader' Picks Best billiards hall 1st Sportstown Billiards, 2414 E. Robinson St., 407-894-6258, sportstownbilliards.com 2nd Cue-Phoria Billiards and Café, 2050 Semoran Blvd., Winter Park, 321-972-1867, cuephoria.com 3rd Trick Shots Billiards, multiple locations | 7/18/2012
  • Sports & Recreation - Staff Picks First word we received about this Gaelic jumble of a sport was when Orlando Hurling Club hosted their Clash of the Ash tournament last September. | 7/18/2012
We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.
comments powered by Disqus